Gliere: Orchestra Collection (5CDs) – Chandos

Covers + lossless, Not my Rip

The Glière Orchestral Collection

Symphony No. 1 in E flat major, Op. 8
The Red Poppy, Op. 70: suite
Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 25
The Zaporozhy Cossacks Op. 64
Symphony No. 3 in B minor, Op. 42 ‘Il’ya Murometz’
Overture: Gyul`sara
Concert Waltz, Op.90
Overture: Shakh-Senem

Ballad, Op. 4, arranged Derzhanovsky
Peter Dixon (cello)

Overture on Slavonic Themes
Heroic March for the Buryiat-Mongolian ASSR, Op.71
Overture: Holiday at Ferghana, Op.75
Bronze Horseman Suite

Concerto for Horn and Orchestra Op.91
Richard Watkins (horn)

BBC Philharmonic, Sir Edward Downes, Vassily Sinaisky